top of page

Next Tournament Date:
Friday, April 26, 2024

The Support Our Troops Golf Committee is proud to announce that the 15th annual Support Our Troops Charity Golf Tournament in 2023 raised


The weather cooperated beautifully for our 2023 SOT Golf Tournament and we extend our thanks to the hard work of our Tournament Planning Committee,

our awesome sponsors listed below,

many volunteers and

especially our generous golfers! 

Another Successful Tournament Fundraiser for 2023!

2023 Awards Ceremony

Set Up Team at work!

Food and Bar!

2023 SOT Golf Tournament Committee

Tim Battle

Valerie Tarren

Tucker Olander

Bill Wright

Bill Roberson 

Bill Moore

Rick Svoboda, Committee Chair (pictured at right)

One of our attending service members, Second Class Petty Officer Kevin Griswold (served 8.5 years in the US Navy as a combat medic assigned to Marine Unit), extended his heart-felt thanks to SOT for our love and support throughout his active duty. 

2023 Awards Ceremony

Jane Demeter

Joe McCall (Closest to Pin Men)

Angie Gay


Jim Downer

Val Bottoms

Matt Whitney

Rudy Almaguer, Beverly Almaguer,

Michael Christy, Bob Joyce

Roy Gay, Bob Titus, Gary Otwell, Gene Meier

First Place
Second Flight

Joyce Marshall, Ronny Miller, Shannon Dunson, Ted Dunson

Jon Wodka, Craig Pruden, Ed Cawley, Tony, Jilka

Alice Wright, Gale Hicks, Cindy Sterling, Sue Galinski

Christina Hagan, Val Bottoms, Diane Bent, Neva Rhead

Jake Sagehorn, Darrin Whitney, Dan Whitney, Matthew Whitney

Tom Moses, Dennis Pearson, Bruce Williams, Greg Novitsky

2023 Tournament Activities

  • Format will be a four-person scramble.

  • Check-in begins at 7 AM Practice range will be open

  • 8:15 AM Shotgun start

  • Awards for longest drive, straightest drive, closet to the pin for men & women

  • Team prizes for 1st place Low Gross score in each flight (3 Flights) and then a drawing will be conducted to determine the 2nd place prize in each flight. Flights will be established after play is completed.

  • Entry fee for Robson residents who have an annual golf pass and drive their own cart is $100.

  • Entry fee for all other golfers is $135. 

  • Your entry fee includes a green fee, golf cart if needed, range balls, a donation to the SOT Charity, participation in all contests, breakfast & coffee, lunch and a goodie bag.  

After golf, the outdoor patio area of the Wildhorse Grill will be open for lunch for golfers, followed by an awards ceremony.

SOT Golf Tournament Mission Statement and Information

The annual mission of the golf tournament is two-fold:

  1. To raise money for the Support Our Troops, Inc. 501c3

  2. To help solidify relationships with our donors and supporters who have generously and selflessly contributed to our mission.

2023 Tournament Sponsors


Legacy Sponsor

Robson Corporation (14th Year)


Platinum Plus
The Featherheads 

P38 Enterprises, Inc.
Christopher Chabot Martin Memorial Scholarship Fund
Bill & Alice Wright
Sam & Kathie Goodrich
Tucker & Margaret Olander

Rick & Linda Svoboda

Point Bank


Grapevine Golf Cars


Park Place Lexus Grapevine
Brown Foreman
Ben E. Keith
Denton Country Club


Hole Sponsors
Carol & Gary Pniewski
Pat Langa
Karen & Stan Nelsen
Lynn & Darin Burk
Elizabeth Wickert
Weed Man
Southridge Dental

Scott & Cindy Cooksey
Kade Rutherford
Tim & Dianne Battle
Bill & Donna Chabot D’Augelli
Bill &  Barbara Roberson
Mike & Nancy Rogers
David & Sheryl Mays
Ulrich Medical USA
Roger & Valerie Tarren

Paris Cayce

SOT Extends Grateful Appreciation to the

"Featherheads" of Robson Ranch

IMG_8153 (Medium).JPG

The Featherheads are a great group of avid golfers here at Robson Ranch who make golf and Support Our Troops part of their everyday lives! Instead of typical friendly betting among themselves, these guys (most are Veterans) contribute money to Support Our Troops through their gameplay! To date, we're honored to report they've given us a total over $38,000! 

Many Thanks to The Featherheads!

Tim Battle

Billy Belew

L. T. Bryant

Wayne Casalino

John Curran

Steve Davis

Jim Downer

Rich Fitzgerald

Jack Hayes

Ray Hibler

Doyle Hicks

Larry Hull

Gary Kennell

Larry Klein

Juris Klovans

Jim Mankjiowich

David McKie

Mike Mestemaker

Tom Moses

Leon Patterson

Jim Richardson

John Salmon

Ron Schwertner

Larry Scott

Skip Van Pelt

Roger Wells

George Wendt

bottom of page